Course about our Irish Pollinators

I am delighted to say I will be helping to run a second pollinator workshop in Castlebar, Co Mayo on the 10th March 2017. Thank you to all those who attended our fully booked workshop a couple of weeks ago. This free workshop (funded by the Heritage Council through Mayo County Council, Heritage Office) is ideal for community groups, graveyard committees, Tidy town groups and anyone interested in pollinators. Please book your place as detailed below.

This is an indoor workshop only and will focus on introducing Irish pollinators and the All-Ireland Pollinator Plan with emphasis on community actions. We will look at how simple actions can bring positive results for our local pollinator populations.

 

15 thoughts on “Course about our Irish Pollinators

      1. Robbie

        We have some in the USA but not one locally/regionally in our community. I wish we had one in our community to educate people ( pollinator plants etc)about the use of “lawn care” spraying and how it hurts the pollinators. I know, I should start one and maybe I will in the near future after I finish some other projects. I just get SO upset in the spring when everyone starts spraying their lawns with those pesticides that hurt our pollinators. I look at my lawn as an oasis in the heart of the city for the pollinators:-)

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Jane

    A second course – what excellent news. Will research locally as I’d be there like a shot. And managed to get my husband to stop having the lawn sprayed – last year. It will take a while but I will be so happy when dandelions, daisies and the like appear.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Bumbles are back! | Murtagh's Meadow

    1. Murtagh's Meadow Post author

      Not yet – but recommend us to your heritage officer and you’d never know. Keep an eye on Biodiversity Ireland website as they have some courses coming up too.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Comments welcome

