Pepper and tomatoes

In the greenhouse, plants have benefited from our mild September. Despite going in late (we were still finishing the greenhouse) the miniature peppers are now a wonder red and the kids love them just as they are.

Minature red pepper

Minature red pepper

The tomatoes are looking healthy. They are the best tomatoes I have every grown, even if they are still green. I can see lots of jars of green tomato chutney in my future. They are just beginning to go red so we may be lucky if the weather remains mild. Next year, I will have no excuses and will hopefully get things in on time.

Green Tomatoes

Green Tomatoes

 

 

9 thoughts on “Pepper and tomatoes

  1. Robbie

    Those tomatoes look healthy!:-) I use to grow minature peppers and they are the cutest things.I have always wanted to stuff them since people claim they are perfect for stuffing. I need to grow them again since my larger peppers this year never did turn red.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Murtagh's Meadow Post author

      I have stuffed peppers before (the large ones) but these ones won’t get that far. Still they are the prefect size for little ones to eat!

      Like

      Reply
  2. Murtagh's Meadow Post author

    I like it too – all those wonderful harvests. But it is the spring I really love, when the cycle starts again.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Miranda McCoy

    Your produce looks good as always but the proof of the proverbial is in the eating of course! I will have to pop over for a sample! So impressed with your photgraphy. xx

    Like

    Reply

Comments welcome

